Term Dates & School Times

Term Dates for This Year- 2016/17

We would like to wish all children, parents and carers a very happy, safe and relaxing Summer Holiday.

School finishes at 2pm on Friday 21st July – please make sure you arrange to collect your child on time. The Nursery finishes on Thursday 20th July at normal times.

Term Dates for Next Year – 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017
Starts Tuesday 5th September and ends Wednesday 20th December
(Nursery ends Tuesday 19th December)

  • Half Term Holiday runs from Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October
  • There are two staff training days on Monday 4th September and Friday 20th October – school is closed to children on these days

Spring Term 2018
Starts Wednesday 3rd January 2018 and ends Thursday 29th March
(Nursery ends Wednesday 28th March)

  • Half Term Week runs from Monday 12th – Friday 16th February
  • There is a staff training day on Tuesday 2nd January, and the Good Friday / Easter Monday bank holidays on Friday 30th March and Monday 2nd April – school is closed to children on these days

Summer Term 2018
Starts Monday 16th April and ends Friday 20th July
(Nursery ends Thursday 19th July)

  • Half Term Week runs from Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June
  • There are two staff training days on Friday 27th April and Friday 22nd June and a Bank Holiday on Monday 7th May – school is closed to children on these days

You can find a printable version below.

Term Dates 2017 – 18


School Times

For children in the Infant School:
School starts at 8.55am and finishes at 3.20pm.
Lunch takes place from 12pm – 1.15pm.
On the last day of term the main school finishes at 2pm unless otherwise stated.

For children in the Nursery:
The morning session takes place from 8.30am – 11.30am.
The afternoon session takes place from 12.30pm – 3.30pm.