Term Dates

Term Dates for This Year – 2017/18

Please note that an error was made on our 2017/18 term dates list. There is not a training day on Friday 27th April 2018 as printed – it will take place on Friday 9th February 2018. This page has been corrected. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Autumn Term 2017
Starts Tuesday 5th September and ends Wednesday 20th December
(Nursery ends Tuesday 19th December)

  • Half Term Holiday runs from Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October
  • There are two staff training days on Monday 4th September and Friday 20th October – school is closed to children on these days

Spring Term 2018
Starts Wednesday 3rd January 2018 and ends Thursday 29th March
(Nursery ends Wednesday 28th March)

  • Half Term Week runs from Monday 12th – Friday 16th February
  • There are two staff training days on Tuesday 2nd January and Friday 9th February, and the Good Friday / Easter Monday bank holidays on Friday 30th March and Monday 2nd April – school is closed to children on these days

Summer Term 2018
Starts Monday 16th April and ends Friday 20th July
(Nursery ends Thursday 19th July)

  • Half Term Week runs from Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June
  • There is one staff training day on Friday 22nd June and a Bank Holiday on Monday 7th May – school is closed to children on these days

You can find a printable version below.