Term Dates

Term dates for this year – 2019/2020

Please be aware that the May Bank Holiday for 2020 has changed to Friday 8th May to commemorate the 75th anniversary of V. E. Day.

Autumn Term 2019
Starts Tuesday 3rd September and ends Friday 20th December at 1.00pm
(Nursery ends Thursday 19th December)

  • Half Term Week runs from Monday 21st October Friday 25th October
  • There are two staff training days on Monday 2nd September and Friday 18th October– school is closed to children on these days

Spring Term 2020
Starts Monday 6th January and ends Friday 3rd April at 1pm
(Nursery ends Thursday 2nd April)

  • Half Term Week runs from Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February
  • There is one staff training day on Monday 24th February and two Bank Holidays on Friday 10th April and Monday 13th April – school is closed to children on these days

Summer Term 2020
Starts Monday 20th April and ends Friday 17th July at 1.00pm
(Nursery ends Thursday 16th July)

  • Half Term Week runs from Monday 25th MayFriday 29th May
  • There are two staff training days on Friday 26th June and Monday 20th July and a Bank Holiday on Friday 8th May – school is closed to children on these days
Please be aware that the May Bank Holiday for 2020 has changed to Friday 8th May to commemorate the 75th anniversary of V. E. Day.